1/12/2015

Avengers 2: Age of Ultron (2015) - Iron Man (Robert Downey, Jr.)

Want to know when the Avengers 2: Age of Ultron trailer will show up online? Last year, the Avengers: Age of Ultron trailer was one of the biggest trailers on YouTube and had a ton of Easter Eggs and promises of spectacular superpowered excitement. The second Avengers: Age of Ultron trailer will be shown on ESPN during the 2015 College Football Playoff National Championship Ohio State at Oregon game January 12th at 8:30 PM / ET and likely Marvel will post it online soon after.

Update: It's online! Watch it here

Here's when to look for it.



Here's the countdown!


Here is when the trailer will drop around the world.
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Monday January 12 2015 at 8:30:00 PM EST UTC-5 hours
Washington DC (U.S.A. - District of Columbia) Monday January 12 2015 at 8:30:00 PM EST UTC-5 hours
Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois) Monday January 12, 2015 at 7:30:00 PM CST UTC-6 hours
Denver (U.S.A. - Colorado) Monday January 12, 2015 at 6:30:00 PM MST UTC-7 hours
Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) Monday January 12, 2015 at 5:30:00 PM PST UTC-8 hours
Anchorage (U.S.A. - Alaska) Monday January 12, 2015 at 4:30:00 PM AKST UTC-9 hours
Honolulu (U.S.A. - Hawaii) Monday January 12, 2015 at 3:30:00 PM HAST UTC-10 hours
Tokyo (Japan) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 10:30:00 AM JST UTC+9 hours
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 9:30:00 AM CST UTC+8 hours
Bangkok (Thailand) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 8:30:00 AM ICT UTC+7 hours
Jakarta (Indonesia - Jakarta Special Capital Region) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 8:30:00 AM WIB UTC+7 hours
New Delhi (India - Delhi) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 7:00:00 AM IST UTC+5:30 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 01:30:00
Moscow (Russia) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 4:30:00 AM MSK UTC+3 hours
Paris (France) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 2:30:00 AM CET UTC+1 hour
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 2:30:00 AM CET UTC+1 hour
London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 1:30:00 AM GMT UTC
Madrid (Spain) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 2:30:00 AM CET UTC+1 hour
Vancouver (Canada - British Columbia) Monday January 12 2015 at 5:30:00 PM PST UTC-8 hours
Mexico City (Mexico - Federal District) Monday January 12 2015 at 7:30:00 PM CST UTC-6 hours
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) Tuesday January 13, 2015 at 12:30:00 PM AEDT UTC+11 hours

Here's the official synopsis:
"Marvel Studios presents 'Avengers: Age of Ultron,' the epic follow-up to the biggest Super Hero movie of all time. When Tony Stark tries to jumpstart a dormant peacekeeping program, things go awry and Earth’s Mightiest Heroes, including Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, The Incredible Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye, are put to the ultimate test as the fate of the planet hangs in the balance. As the villainous Ultron emerges, it is up to the Avengers to stop him from enacting his terrible plans, and soon uneasy alliances and unexpected action pave the way for an epic and unique global adventure.

"Marvel’s 'Avengers: Age of Ultron' stars Robert Downey Jr., who returns as Iron Man, along with Chris Evans as Captain America, Chris Hemsworth as Thor and Mark Ruffalo as The Hulk.  Together with Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow and Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, and with the additional support of Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury and Cobie Smulders as Agent Maria Hill, the team must reassemble to defeat James Spader as Ultron, a terrifying technological villain hell-bent on human extinction. Along the way, they confront two mysterious and powerful newcomers, Wanda Maximoff, played by Elizabeth Olsen, and Pietro Maximoff, played by Aaron Taylor-Johnson, and meet an old friend in a new form when Paul Bettany becomes Vision."
Directed by Joss Whedon
Starring: Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Samuel L. Jackson, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, James Spader
Release date: May 1, 2015 (USA)
Official Site: http://marvel.com

Check back for one of our usual, ridiculously, overly-obsessive analysis of the trailer.

Are you looking forward to the Avengers: Age of Ultron trailer?

You Might Also Like



Find tickets and showtimes on Fandango.



If you enjoyed this, then please use the buttons below to tell your friends about this post! Follow us! Email | RSSTwitter | Facebook

13 comments:

Alex J. Cavanaugh said...

Well, I'll be watching the game, so I'll certainly see it.

Maurice Mitchell said...

Me too Alex. My wife is a huge Ohio State fan. Go Buckeyes!

jeremy [retro] said...

I am getting to trailer saturated... we know the film is coming, we are waiting... no more need for more footage. Just a title, date and me sitting waiting... :)

Jay Noel said...

I always say that I'm getting tied of all these trailers hyping it up, yet I LOVE them. Looking forward to the game AND the trailer.

Pat Dilloway said...

I guess if I miss it I'll just wait for your shot by shot breakdown.

Clarissa Draper said...

Can't wait to see it. I'll check it out on Youtube later. Or here...?

Maurice Mitchell said...

The trailer for the trailer of the trailer is a bit much.

Maurice Mitchell said...

Coming soon Pat!

DAVID WALSTON said...

Looks great!

Maurice Mitchell said...

It's on YouTube now but we'll have s little breakdown tomorrow!

jeremy [retro] said...

the film is going to be huge, period...

Roland Yeomans said...

Wasn't it a great trailer? Not too many give-aways as in the AVENGERS first movie trailer where you see the Hulk saving Iron Man. When the actual scene appeared in the movie, you went: "Oh, this is where the Hulk saves Tony." It drained the suspense out of the moment for many. Not me. I loved the whole first film as I probably will love the darker second.

Maurice Mitchell said...

It was awesome and not too many obvious spoilers. Yeah that scene was ruined for me in the first movie. :( Still good though.

AddThis

Subscribe to RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter!